Principal:  Mrs. Hannah Dolata

hdolata@murrayschools.org

Secretary: Mrs. Teresa Bigelow

tbigelow@murrayschools.org


Principal’s Message:

Dear McMillan Families,

Welcome to another wonderful year at McMillan! Whether this is your first year at McMillan or you have been a part of our school community for many years, I look forward to spending time with you and your children and to joining in with them on the many fun learning adventures that have been planned by our incredible teachers. Speaking of which, I am thrilled to be welcoming new teachers to McMillan: Ms. Oborn (3rd Grade), Mrs. LaBleu (4th Grade) and Mrs. Horrocks (SPED). We are so lucky to have these dynamic professionals joining our team!

I am so excited that we are returning to a full school day this year, with school starting at 8:30 (8:35 tardy bell!) and ending at 3:15. Please remember that we will be dismissing at 1:15 for the entire first week of school this year and on every Wednesday for the remainder of the year. We will be focusing heavily on improving school attendance and reducing the number of tardy students this year, please watch for more communication about these efforts. We love spending time with our students and don’t want them to miss a minute of our learning fun! (Unless the kids are sick…then just stay home, seriously!).

We are excited this year to be focusing not only on academic growth, but also on the social and emotional needs of our students. I invite you to reach out to our teachers and school counselors for assistance with any needs or support that we can offer to help your child at school. We will, of course, be teaching the Utah Core Standards in our classrooms, which you can review at https://www.uen.org/core/. Our teachers will be communicating weekly areas of focus to you via ParentSquare, but you can also learn more about the curriculum resources used in Murray from the MCSD website : https://www.murrayschools.org/teaching-learning/. And of course, if you have questions or concerns about your child’s education, I encourage you to email or schedule an appointment to meet with me. 

Masks are currently optional at school and please know that our teachers are committed to helping students to respect each others’ masking choices. If your student forgets a mask and needs one, we will have disposable masks available for them. I will continue to follow the MCSD COVID guidelines (https://www.murrayschools.org/) and will be working closely with the county health department as the point of contact for active COVID cases at our school. Please be sure to contact me with any questions or concerns. 

I look forward to seeing you all Monday morning for my favorite milestone day of the year! I encourage everyone who can to please walk or bike to school when the weather permits. Our teachers will be outside with signs, and students will line up with their teachers and follow them indoors when the bell rings (this is our perfect recipe for the least chaotic first day of school:) . I’m not giving up on the parking lot- please watch for new signs and pull forward in the drop off lane to a drop off zone before letting kids out of the car. I’m only asking for families to wait so that we can keep kids from getting run over, and I feel like this is a goal we all support. Please pull down to the drop off zone, and please no student drop offs in the street (wish I was joking) or in the drive through lane. Slow down. Be courteous. Put down the phone. You can also avoid the whole mess by doing a quick park and drop off  on 5900 S. east of Fashion Place Dr. and let our awesome crossing guards help your kiddos get to school with zero traffic stress. 

Looking forward to a wonderful year together, 

 

Hannah Dolata

Principal, McMillan Elementary

hdolata@murrayschools.org


Mrs. Lyndsee Wheelerkinder

lwheeler@murrayschools.org

Mrs. Natalie Young

nyoung@murrayschools.org

Mrs. Kjersti Tovey

ktovey@murrayschools.org

1st Grade

Mrs. Linda Auwerda

lauwerda@murrayschools.org

Mrs. Jodi Jessop & Mrs. Melanie Gardner

jjessop@murrayschools.org          mgardner@murrayschools.org

Mrs. Stacie Evans

sevans@murrayschools.org

1st/2nd Grade

Mrs. Angie Thompson

athompson@murrayschools.org

 


2nd Grade

Mrs. Christy Vuyk

cvuyk@murrayschools.org

Mrs. Samantha Walters

swalters@murrayschools.org

Mrs. Sheri Winn

swinn@murrayschools.org

3rd grade

Mrs. Alice Hall

athall@murrayschools.org

Ms. Kay Oborn

koborn@murrayschools.org

3rd/4th grade

Mrs. Laura Leishman

lleishman@murrayschools.org

Miss Kathleen Ogrin

kogrin@murrayschools.org

4th grade

Mrs. Jessica DeMann

jdemann@murrayschools.org

Ms. Kayla La Bleu

klableu@murrayschools.org

5th Grade

Miss Anastasia Athens

aathens@murrayschools.org

Mrs. Cris Baker

cbaker@murrayschools.org

5th/6th Grade

Mrs. Keira Van Beekum

kvanbeekum@murrayschools.org

 


6th Grade

Mrs. Rebecca Elder

relder@murrayschools.org

Mrs. Meghan Fe’iloaki

mfeiloaki@murrayschools.org