Admin and K-6 Faculty


Principal:  Mrs. Joy Sanford

bigelowSecretary: Mrs. Teresa Bigelow

Principal’s Message:

It was great seeing so many of you at our parent teacher conferences.  We truly appreciate your attendance and know it makes a huge difference in your child’s success.
Speaking of success, many of you know by now that McMillan Elementary received the National Blue Ribbon award for being an “Exemplary High Performing School.”  We share the credit for this recognition with all of you, our students, and staff.  Education is a challenging field to be in, so I want to extend a heartfelt appreciate to our teachers.  The hard work, time, and dedication they put toward extending their learning, sharing their talents, and providing what every child needs to succeed is truly exceptional.  THANK YOU!
I am truly grateful for the privilege I have in working with all of you, students, parents, staff, and teachers!
Joy Sanford, Principal

wheelerMrs. Lyndsee Wheelerkinder

youngMrs. Natalie Young

1st Grade

AuwerdaMrs. Linda Auwerda

jessop gardnerMrs. Jodi Jessop & Mrs. Melanie Gardner

reynolds athompsonMrs. Kathy Reynolds & Mrs. Angie Thompson

1st/2nd Grade

maughanMrs. Shauna Maughan

2nd Grade

vuykMrs. Christy Vuyk

waltersMrs. Samantha Walters

WinnMrs. Sheri Winn

3rd grade

hallMrs. Alice Hall

ogrinMiss Kathleen Ogrin

3rd/4th grade

leishmanMrs. Laura Leishman

4th grade

athensMiss Anastasia Athens

bakerMrs. Cris Baker


saltzmanMrs. Ann Saltzman

5th Grade

curtisMrs. Julianne Curtis

demannMrs. Jessica DeMann

5th/6th Grade

van beekumMrs. Keira Van Beekum

6th Grade

elderMrs. Rebecca Elder

weissMs. Cheryl Weiss